Contest: Win 9 Captain Underpants books!

Posted: February 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

To promote literacy and to have some fun, I am creating a contest where one lucky person can win nine Captain Underpants Books (one of the nine is a Super Diaper Baby book). To enter the contest, all you need to do is comment on this post and explain what you think the goal of reading is. Your response only needs to be one sentence.

When I determine the winner, I’ll let you know how I do it šŸ™‚ Then I’ll mail out the books!

Responses are welcome from adults, young adults, and children. (Click on the photo for an enlarged view) Make sure to sign up with an email where I can reach you. You don’t need to actually register to the blog to participate.

Also, stay tuned for more book giveaway contests!

Comments
  1. Joyce says:

    The goal of reading is to laugh, cry, smile, think, learn, wonder or marvel.

  2. Lisa Demont says:

    I think reading gives a person a more creative outlook on life.

  3. Lisa Demont says:

    The goal of reading is the application, in our lives, of what we read, not to learn it by heart, but to take it to heart.

  4. Lisa Demont says:

    The goal of reading is the application, in our lives, of what we read, not to learn it by heart, but to take it to heart and the process of ongoing self improvement.

  5. Nikki says:

    The goal of learning to read at a very young age instills in one the love of books for a lifetime. One can learn, laugh and travel by doing nothing more than opening a book.

  6. mdeducator81 says:

    Thanks Joyce, Lisa, and Nikki for playing. I decided to split the books up –> 5 for Joyce and 4 for Lisa. HURRY and email me your address so I can get the books out before I give them to someone else. I’m about to do another contest. Rule for next contest is first person to guess correct info about me wins. Stay tuned!

  7. jesse says:

    is the contest over

  8. mdeducator81 says:

    My free book giveaways have resumed! Please check the new site http://bmoreschools.org/ for current book giveaways!

Leave a Reply

