Hello Monday

Posted: January 4, 2010 in Uncategorized

Not too many people posting to the blog so far, but I have been receiving some interesting e-mails. I just finished reading one that went as follows,

“If you truly want to fix the education system in Baltimore, I suggest you do three things:

1. Get as much money out of North Ave. and into the schools as possible. That place is seriously laden with too many open hands that do nothing to further the cause;

2. Fire the inept, incompetent and apathetic so called teachers that have no idea what to teach or even how;

3. Brainwash the non-caring Baltimore City parents into getting involved in their kids education.

Much luck to you…”

At first glance, I thought this was just another angry rant, but then upon giving the e-mail more thought, I have to say I believe these are all very valid points (although I’m not sure “brainwash” is the most effective term).

Leave a Reply

